Saavy

Mississippi Beaumont can’t wait for her 13th birthday. But it’s not just any normal average birthday. Because not only is she going to be a teenager – in Mississippi’s family 13 is when your savvy reveals itself. What’s a savvy, you might ask? Well, it’s a special power that runs in her family, but you have no idea what your savvy is until you’re 13. . But all birthday thoughts come to a screeching halt when her dad has a terrible accident and lands himself in the hospital miles away. Not allowed to go see her dad, Mississippi and her friends go on a crazy adventure to find him. Along the way they, stowaway on a hot pink school bus, get someone fired, and meet a quirky bus driver who unknowingly helps them get to their destination. All while trying not to get caught by the police!

Savvy, by Ingrid law, is a great book! It has lots of comedic parts, and I loved it so much! At first I wasn’t really interested in it, but once I got into the book I liked it more and more.

Ok now for…….Rating time!! 8/10! I really liked and recommend this book it just wasn’t my favorite. I hope you enjoyed my post about Savvy by Ingrid law!

Thanks for reading, and Bye for Now Bookworms!

4 comments on “SaavyAdd yours →

  1. OMIGOSH I LOVE THIS BOOK SSOOOOOOOOOO MUCH 🙂 <3
    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *